Zoom Disable Waiting Room
Question
Allows participants to join before host and that I’m able to leave the meeting after starting it without ending it for everyone
Answer
When scheduling a Zoom meeting from the desktop app, you will click Meetings> Schedule>Settings.
Here uncheck the waiting room option > scroll down to advance and check >allow participants to join anytime.
!attachments/zoom-disable-waitingroom-allow-join-1.png
!attachments/zoom-disable-waitingroom-allow-join-2.png
Multi Host
A host must start the meeting to allow others to connect. Prior to the meeting, you can set others as Alternative Hosts. As long as there is a host (or co-host) in the meeting, the meeting will persist even after you leave.
You can also promote participants to host during the meeting by going through the participants list.